Customer Reviews

4.76 out of 5
See all 93 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (93)
  • Image (10)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(93)
    • 5 Star(83)
    • 4 Star(6)
    • 3 Star(0)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(4)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United Kingdom)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • TimVIP2
    PG
    09/01/2020

    Does what it is supposed to do. Works well on about 9VDC input. Draws only about 100mA. Seems to be fragile, but time will tell how well it holds up. It would be nice to be able to change the RF frequency by something other than 5KHz, but you can always input the frequency (to 100Hz place) from the numerical keypad. Instructions were little help to me. By playing with it found out how it works. Following is my attempt to write instructions for the user: RF Signal Generator 0.5MHz—470MHZ Power supply 8-12 VDC Centre pin positive Not 13.8v, 12v is maximum. F1: Menu (steps through the following) RF Frequency 0.5 to 470 MHz RF Signal Strength -132 to -70dBm Audio Modulation of 0, 1000, 2000, 3000 Hz. (0 is no modulation) CTCSS (Continuous Tone-Coded Squelch System or sub-audible tone) 0.0 TO 999.9 Hz. Maximum frequency actually used seems to be about 280 Hz. Label on screen is CTDC. F2: Erase number entered from numerical keypad. Only works before last digit entered. F3: Turn selection ON/OFF RF Frequency – No effect RF Signal Strength – Turns RF output ON/OFF Audio Modulation – Turns audio modulation ON/OFF CTCSS – Turns CTCSS ON/OFF F4: No function observed. Arrow Keys: RF Frequency – Changes RF Frequency up or down by 5 KHz. Note: You can enter frequency from numerical keypad to 100 Hz, but the second least significant digit (KHz) is the one changed by 5 with each press of the arrow key. RF Signal Strength – Changes RF Signal Strength by 1 dBm Audio Modulation – Sets modulation to 0, 1000, 2000, or 3000 Hz. Zero Hz turns modulation off. CTCSS – Changes CTCSS by 0.1 Hz Number keys RF Frequency – Direct input of RF frequency. You must input leading zeros. RF Signal Strength – Direct input of Signal Strength. You must input leading zero. Audio Modulation – No effect CTCSS – Direct input of CTCSS

    Comments (3)
    Show Original
  • 16/05/2022

    ......

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 04/12/2021

    Good RF generator for the lab, well working. The only con is the lack of power supply, which you need to puechase separatedly

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 13/11/2021

    Very good for receiver trouble shooting. First picture shows output at R&S SA at workplace, second while checking a receiver. Operation is a bit confusing, the up-arrow reduces the frequency, level OK

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 20/08/2021

    i am verry satisfaid with this little RF generator,working verry well👍

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 03/02/2021

    Small nice tool work as I expected. I do repair and adjust several CB station and amateur radio transceiver. Also with this tool I can made a finally adjustment of receiver sensitivity.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 04/08/2020

    Staff is coming very fast apparatus very good

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 09/10/2021

    Works very well for both FM and AM, can also output an RF signal all the way upto 1Ghz but forget the dB rating outside of band. Thanks to Tony Albus for the persistence in reviewing a working sample. Packaging was good and quicker than expected delivery.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 16/06/2020

    A small product compared to the presentation photo, the cheap plastic packaging, I'll see if the attenuations work as described on the web page. It does not come accompanied by manual, nor by the feeder, it is very easy, when I opened the plastic case I saw silicone solders that were made and very few parts for such a device.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 05/12/2020

    This is a handy little device if you need to test radio receivers. It covers MF, HF, VHF and part of UHF i.e. 0.5MHz to 470MHz. The variable output is useful for checking receiver sensitivity as it goes from -70dbm to below -120dbm in 1db steps. There are two slight down sides to the unit though. Firstly it has n mains power supply and you have to provide 12V DC to a socket on the back, and secondly the modulation it provides is only FM. It would be better for MF and HF if AM was also included.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$36.90
    • US$11.99
    • US$55.99
    • US$10.91
    • US$12.21
    • US$21.99
    • US$13.64
    • US$34.53
    • US$589.99
    • US$11.99
    • US$18.99
    • US$27.60
    • US$29.99
    • US$14.99
    • US$30.99
    • US$55.99
    • US$15.99
    • US$62.99