Customer Reviews

4.92 out of 5
See all 66 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (66)
  • Image (2)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(66)
    • 5 Star(61)
    • 4 Star(5)
    • 3 Star(0)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United Kingdom)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 03/08/2020

    The microscope is really good, the image is clear. It is easy to work with. I must still refine its movement by adding some grease to the bracket mechanism (the up and down movement). Pictures are great, easy to take with the remote. Btw, you don't need to use the upper buttons, the ones on the monitor. The remote controler it's easy to use, it covers all the functions and it doesn't move the microscope (as the buttons do), while using high magnifications. It really worths the money. Delivery great, in one week (Europe warehouse).

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 28/05/2020

    I got the package.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 19/04/2021

    I'm very satisfied with the microscope. It works well for small smd soldering and I managed to repair my faulty nVidia GTX 1070 card with the help of this microscope. When saving the image exif data say they are from an AIT Corp AIT CarDV SDK So apparently the screen is actually a CarDV - but it doesnt matter. However this would explain why like someone here wrote, there is space inside for an 18650 to power the camera when the car is off. I also have problems making the scope remember clock and date settings but I realized it's better if you power off the scope from the screen power button (hold it in) instead of hard power off using the remote on the cord. I also had some problems getting into recording mode, and I haven't really figured out yet how to switch between still image capture and video capture, but I have managed to do it every time somehow ;) Overall a good experience.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 15/04/2021

    The device itself, tho built on a budget, has a very good image quality (both screen and recording) and a very high zoom. The two LED lights help a lot when it comes to eliminating shadows and getting a better view of the inspected parts, and so does the back tilting mount. Unfortunately due to the low height of the stand and the small distance between the lens and the holder it makes it difficult to work with a PCB holder so a microphone arm (or even a desk lamp arm) would be better suited for the job so that you have more space for moving the board. Also there is a slight lag on the screen making it a bit difficult to solder while looking at the screen. Takes some getting used to. The menu is ... well ... not really easy to navigate, but fortunately you don't need to do it but once to set a few parameters for recording and capture, the rest you can do with the remote which despite being slow it comes in very handy. On my unit the time resets after a while, leading to the conclusion that the battery keeping the RTC is almost dead. There is a slot for an 18650 battery but it's not connected. I will investigate if one can be installed and if it will be useful for anything. Overall an excelent investment and totally recommended !

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 15/01/2021

    The device is working fine, according to the specifications. It will make a huge difference during my hobby as a beginner wathcmaker. :) Thank you for it. Unfortunately the display suffered some damage, but I hope the problem will be solved shortly. This is not the problem of the product, rather the handling which were provided by the post office personnel. :)

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • rheVIP4
    US
    25/11/2020

    The performance is good, the base has adequate weight and the lighting is excellent. The depth of focus appears pretty good and I like the working distance under the lens when in focus. This is my first scope in this caliber so I don't know how it ranks with others, but I've read many reviews to arrive at this selection. The USB power converter came with an EU plug and an adapter - I wish it wish it was US plug style directly. The remote is handy. The friction devices for the stand are simple and temperamental, they require adjustment often.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 13/10/2020

    Good product, excellent workmanship. More than enough magnification for my laboratory. At the moment, very satisfied.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 30/03/2021

    High quality product, used for inspection of toolroom lathe and milling machine tooling. Delivery very fast.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 16/10/2020

    Seems.to bé good quality. Two Halen screws to fix the pole (tool given in the box). First test very good.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 14/09/2021

    Fast delivery and good device+++++

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • £70.80
    • £48.67
    • £14.01
    • £185.23
    • £147.50
    • £12.53
    • £6.63
    • £2.63
    • £14.74
    • £3.86
    • £49.41
    • £16.22
    • £9.85
    • £81.12
    • £83.33
    • £9.58
    • £113.57
    • £40.56