Customer Reviews

4.85 out of 5
See all 515 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (515)
  • Image (62)
  • Video (4)
  • All Star
    • All Star(515)
    • 5 Star(474)
    • 4 Star(20)
    • 3 Star(11)
    • 2 Star(4)
    • 1 Star(6)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United Kingdom)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 17/01/2016

    I've been very satisfied with this product, from the day I started using it as my new EDC light. The presence of an additional 18350 battery conversion tube in the kit and the smart driver, were the key reasons for me to purchase this light, since the full sized 18650 tube makes the light way too large for me to consider it an EDC (I am upgrading from a single 16340 light). It is still longer and wider than a 16340 light, with the 18340 tube installed, but not by much and I can definitely consider it pocket-able and EDC. The build quality is flawless on my sample, as well as the light looks very sleek and well designed. Threads are super tight at the moment, hope they don't wear out and loosen too much with time. The light output is insane! I have included 2 beamshots in turbo mode, from a height of about 10 meters. I'm using a high drain AW 18350 battery and no spring mod. Beam seems not too floody and not too throwy, so about right for most uses. The driver is a thing of beauty, you can scroll through modes forwards and backwards, and you can toggle features such as memory, having 7 or 4 output modes on or off, it's simply brilliant! I personally like the wide choice of outputs the 7 mode setting gives you, from a very low moonlight setting to the scorching direct drive turbo mode, there are "hidden" modes too, 10 Hz strobe, 1 Hz bike light strobe and battery level check. Remarks: The clicky button's pressing effort could be a little lower, since the half presses are very sensitive and the difference between a full click and half click is very significant on my unit. I'd love it if the light had been engineered with a tail magnet solution, (like the Olight S1 Baton and Xtar WK21) even if that means relocating the clicky button. For me personally, that is a feature I will miss from my old EDC.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 21/09/2016

    At a fantastic price! Massive amounts of kudos has to go out to the people at Budget Light Forum for coming up with the A6, which is the S1's predecessor. I've purchased three of these now, all 3D tint, and all have been perfect. It's incredible how, with such high output, excellent quality and a great UI, BG can sell these for such a great price (~16 quid in my case). I've even done the head & tail spring bypass in one and it got even better. Throw in the option to use 18350 cells, add a ring magnet to the tail and these torches are incredibly versatile. I have to make this clear to potential buyers, this is a high quality torch at a budget price, don't let the low price fool anyone into thinking it's a cheapo torch!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 12/05/2016

    It is now my 2nd Astrolux S1, because I want a backup flashlight. Some changes/enhancements since my last order (Feb 2016): (see pictures, the 'new' S1 always on the left side) LED now on a red board, spring in the head shorter but stronger (reduces significantly rattle), clip cannot move anymore while tailcap is off, clip itself is stronger, lens coating is changed (now it shines pink instead of purple), seems to affect the tint very slighty (a bit colder), orange peal has changed (finely granulated), tailcap with smaller lanyard holes, less aggressive knurling, bigger gap between head and body (hopefully does not affect water resistance), changed threads (4 instead of 3 grooves).

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 10/11/2016

    At a fantastic price! Massive amounts of kudos has to go out to the people at Budget Light Forum for coming up with the A6, which is the S1's predecessor. I've purchased three of these now, all 3D tint, and all have been perfect. It's incredible how, with such high output, excellent quality and a great UI, BG can sell these for such a great price (~16 quid in my case). I've even done the head & tail spring bypass in one and it got even better. Throw in the option to use 18350 cells, add a ring magnet to the tail and these torches are incredibly versatile. I have to make this clear to potential buyers, this is a high quality torch at a budget price, don't let the low price fool anyone into thinking it's a cheapo torch!

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 06/06/2016

    Recenzja po Polsku a w załączniku instrukcja PL jaką przygotowałem dla zainteresowanych - tam w sumie większość szczegółów :) Jest to ta sama latarka co BLF A6 czyli specjalna latarka zaprojektowana przez entuzjastów z forum BudgetLightForum.com. Kupując jednak wersję Astrolux S1 możemy zaoszczędzić kilka $ gdyż w zestawie otrzymamy od razu przejściówkę co pozwoli "zmniejszyć" rozmiar latarki przy użyciu baterii 18350 zamiast standardowej 18650. Wybrałem wersję z kolorem światła 3D i jest to bardzo przyjemne światło a przeglądając wcześniej testy w internecie pomiędzy poszczególnymi wersjami wydawało mi się, iż w ciemności przy 3D widzę najwięcej szczegółów. Przy zastosowaniu odpowiednio mocnej baterii (http://www.banggood.com/1PCS-NR18650-30Q-3000mah-20A-Power-Li-ion-Battery-for-Samsung-p-981565.html) i niewielkiej modyfikacji z latarki można "wycisnąć" nawet 1600LM ale jak zobaczyłem co potrafi latarka bezpośrednio po wyjęciu z pudełka i bez przeróbek to standardowe 1400LM mi wystarczy :) Dla porównania w załączniku zdjęcie z moją starą najsilniejszą do tej pory latarką ledową którą używałem od kilku lat i byłem mega zadowolony. Mój najlepszy zakup na Bangood do tej pory :)

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 22/03/2016

    I bought this flashlight because i read positive review on different forum. When I received the lamp I insert immediatly one Panasonic NCR18650B (3400mAh) to test the flashlight. I'm very surprised, this led flashlight is very bright. There is a powerful interface to manage different fuctions: 7 level, sos, strobo, battery level check, ecc. With a special sequence of click on tailcap you can enter in programming mode to modify the user interface. The driver used is excellent, it use a power fet with a RDSon=3,2mOhm. With this MOSFET the voltage drop on regulator is very low and the power is trasferred to led lossless. The PWM frequency is sufficient high so the output if flicker-free also in moon mode (very low light, minimum output). I think that in TURBO mode the flashlight is near 1100 lumen of output. Good good flashlight and good price. OK Bangood.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 16/02/2018

    Very nice Flashlight. Well build and finish. Nice lumen output with the FET driver and a good high drain battery. the 18350 tube extension is usefull if you want a more compact version of this flashlight. A perfect upgrade for my old convoy s2. I recommend it without a doubt.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 31/12/2016

    This is an amazing flashlight for the price. Extremely bright when used in the dark and covers a reasonably wide area. I'd recommend that you buy unprotected 18650's, as the torch features a built-in voltage protection feature - which will allow you to use a higher capacity battery. The additional accessories are nice too (pocket clip, wrist strap, 18350 battery shell, additional waterproof ring). Unfortunately, the packaging has been downgraded to a cardboard box with Astrolux printed on it, where as before it came in a nice black gift box. The BLF A6 is a little cheaper and pretty much the same flashlight (without the 18350 battery cylinder), which may be worth ordering instead of this model if you only plan on using 18650's.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 10/03/2018

    Đèn đẹp và sáng giá hợp lý (sale). Nhỏ gọn. Thời gian giao hàng nhanh (13 ngày)

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 12/12/2017

    Упаковано отлично! Всё цело. Комплект полный. Очень доволен!

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go
    recommendation for you
    • US$17.86
    • US$51.95
    • US$34.69
    • US$23.47
    • US$45.00
    • US$18.73
    • US$50.99
    • US$33.91
    • US$59.95
    • US$11.99
    • US$69.95
    • US$11.99
    • US$11.52
    • US$92.99
    • US$8.99
    • US$78.60
    • US$65.00
    • US$34.15