Customer Reviews

4.88 out of 5
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (120)
  • Image (16)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(120)
    • 5 Star(109)
    • 4 Star(9)
    • 3 Star(1)
    • 2 Star(1)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United Kingdom)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 10/06/2021

    Perfect

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 31/07/2017

    Very compact, when combined with XT60 connector like on the attached photos makes a nice USB power plug for any LiPo you have by. Can easily handle current up to 1 amp, but gets really hot when it's around 2A. When wrapped in a shrinking tube I wouldn't trust using it anywhere above 1.5A, but I have very few electronics that exeeds that requirement. So it's fair trade of for the portability and price.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 30/01/2018

    Pro: Quality/Performance per Price (Are be Costed of 6.69PLN with Coupon for "New Users"|Tested with a "BlitzWolf BW-MC1" of 14.65PLN/Galaxy S6 (8xAA|Pic of 1.18A) [About Cable review: Review can't be add with "Commas" when really it's a 14.65 not 1465]) - Performance are be approved as of: "blog.yavilevich.com/2017/03/efficient-dc-12v-to-5v-conversion-for-low-power-electronics-evaluation-of-six-modules"|If you have a 6/12/24V PSU's: it's will be good at Charging/Suppling. Cons: Nothing

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 11/02/2018

    I put this on a 2A load for some time. It held the voltage fine (better than some of my other USB power supplies), but the chip got too hot to touch. I wouldn't want to install this anywhere if I was going to use 2A though it. Too hot. I tried 1A, and then it was warm but was ok to touch. My dashcam only draws about 250ma, this power supply is perfect for that. It doesn't get warm at that current. It's small and cheap, perfect for this application.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • SidVIP3
    AU
    20/08/2018

    I bought a few of these and randomly tested them on my bench supply no without any issues. There are many uses for these USB ports, I have shown a prototype build in the photo included with this review.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 02/02/2017

    I must say it's very tiny, extremely handy to power a Raspberry Pi or charge your mobile or tablet from many different sources like power adapters from laptops etc lying around, or even a car battery for a project where you need a Pi running off the grid for some time.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 22/01/2020

    Épségben megérkezett. Terheletlen kimeneti feszültség: 5.13V

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 27/03/2019

    good product, but not more than 24v dc input

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 19/02/2019

    quite good product! but i burned 2 of them with a 24V power supply! reduce max voltage

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 20/02/2018

    Conectado directamente a una placa solar de 100W y cargando una tablet a 1.7A. La temperatura puede rondar los 50C.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • £2.30
    • £6.14
    • £3.65
    • £10.74
    • £8.13
    • £2.30
    • £3.31
    • £2.19
    • £1.65
    • £2.48
    • £3.28
    • £10.23
    • £2.48
    • £5.11
    • £4.38
    • £4.58
    • £5.80
    • £9.50