Customer Reviews

4.96 out of 5
See all 2382 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (2382)
  • Image (297)
  • Video (6)
  • All Star
    • All Star(2382)
    • 5 Star(2318)
    • 4 Star(53)
    • 3 Star(5)
    • 2 Star(3)
    • 1 Star(3)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United Kingdom)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 05/10/2021

    This is my first experience with using/installing my own transmitter and receiver I thought this unit was very nice. I am sure the more expensive units are nicer and probably even perform better, but this thing is not shabby. The build quality is a lot higher than I was expecting. Setup was pretty straight forward and easy, even for this being my first go. I got this from Kevin Talbot recommendation, what's his videos he loves them

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 17/01/2022

    DumboRC has the best RX/TX for the money, you just can't go wrong. 2.4ghz Super response radio system. Features; a response time of 3ms, 400-500m range, 6 channel transmitter with a X6FG 6 channel receiver with Gyro, channel 1 is your steering, channel 2 is your throttle brake and reverse, channel 3 is a push on push off button located on the hand hold, channel 4 is a 3 way switch located behind the steering wheel, channel 5 and 6 are both dial control's located on the top of tx, Supports mixed control of channel 1 and 2, also has reverse steering and throttle dial, feels great in your hand well balanced, does not feel cheep at all looks great and comes in multiple colors, works with cars, trucks, boats and tanks, binding and setting up the rx/tx was simple, would recommend DumboRc to everyone but especially to all you speed run guys and gals.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 24/11/2021

    Fast delivery, nice packaging and most importantly work perfectly, you just need 4xAA batteries and connect the receiver to your car/boat/other rc stuff and go. I mounted it on my T2M Puncher that had transmitter problem, I connected the new receiver to the car then turn on this new transmitter and the car, the pairing was automatic and took 1 sec and then done. Nice product.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 07/10/2021

    one of the best if not the best budget 6 channel remote control out there!, so easy to use and set up the gyro function the binding process pretty much everything you have to do is so easy and simple perfect for beginners who don't know much.. it says about 4-500m range I think it went bit further than that we measured it at 625m and still extremely responsive!! for the price you cant go wrong! would definitely recommend!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 17/03/2022

    It has a very good range and lower latency than my older transmitter. But one big problem I am facing are random signal dropouts occuring every 5-10 minutes. So for like 1-2 seconds the car keeps the last received signal until the signal recovers. Happens even when the car is only 4 meters away, so it's not a range issue. I need help.

    Comments (3)
    Show Original
  • 07/12/2021

    Excellent transmitter and receiver system, for fantastic price. plenty of positive reviews online and did not disappoint. set up with my Arrma Typhon 3s, great range, and response without delay!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 12/11/2021

    Came fast. Exactly as described. Good quality, lots of functions for the right price. Bought it mostly for the gyro function to run smoother my rc car. Compact user guide in English included. Haven't tested yet but kevin's reviews seem promising enough.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 24/08/2021

    Really good radio, range is great and response time is good. one of those things that is purpose focused with decent built quality. Please dont expect the quality to be that of a radio $150 its price but does just about the same and worth every cent spent.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 08/07/2021

    just received it. not used it yet, but if kevin talbot rates it, it must be good lol. Quality wise its on par with most ready to runs. range is supposed to be very good - plus built in gyro! i've paid £15 for just a gyro so value for money wise it cant be beaten. Looks even better in person than in the pics!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 25/09/2021

    Good product for the price, the delay is really low, the only thing that I don't really like is that it is just hardened plastic as the main material, not really comfortable.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$365.00
    • US$20.99
    • US$42.99
    • US$14.69
    • US$16.79
    • US$26.24
    • US$15.74
    • US$99.99
    • US$27.29
    • US$52.49
    • US$100.17
    • US$124.99
    • US$209.99
    • US$262.49
    • US$83.99
    • US$125.99
    • US$579.99
    • US$31.49