Customer Reviews

4.69 out of 5
See all 13 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (13)
  • Image (3)
  • Video (1)
  • All Star
    • All Star(13)
    • 5 Star(11)
    • 4 Star(1)
    • 3 Star(0)
    • 2 Star(1)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United Kingdom)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 09/09/2021

    Super nice little truck with awesome scale body and details. Comes super nicely packed. Chassis is very similar to the FMS LC80, metal frame rails, metal gears in axles, "EazyRC axles" with large pumpkins and large c-hubs, universal steering. Brass bushings, only 2 ball bearings in c-hubs. Comes with new radio, same as the 1/12 Willys Jeep, but with a lot less functions. Can swith on/off dragbrake. Awesome light control, but only in forward direction. Low beam, high beam, hazard lights, turning lights (and lights) off. But in rear there is no light function but red reverse light when going in reverse (will be off when going forwards). No turning lights in rear. Do not know if mine has a defect in rear lights. All in all an awesome little truck. Check my review video in the video section.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 13/10/2021

    Ok this little beast is freaking amazing love it. I added more aux lights to it ..

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 01/11/2021

    Superb little truck. Great scale body and pretty capable if you are sensible about where you drive it and take the scale/size in to account. Delivered in 1 week to UK and arrived safe and sound thanks to the awesome packaging that FMS put these in, top marks for that.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • xzpVIP4
    AU
    16/12/2021

    I highly recommend the eachine fms Toyota FJ Cruiser it has a beautiful paint sceme and fwd appearance a grate scale crawler with plenty of torque. Proportional throttle makes crawling easy and you can adjust the steering for those tight turns spring coil shocks add to agility and there's a led light combo wich you can also adjust in the controller that just makes this an addition to any collection.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 15/10/2021

    Great little RC crawler performs really well and battery runs you about 30 min, The motor gets really hot so i wouldn't run any batteries back to back let it cool down and don't try to fir a bigger battery inside even if you find a way to do it. Like i said the motor gets really hot and after 30 min you want to cool it down. The light system is amazing but my one complaint (and that's why i didn't give it a perfect score) would be the rear lights they only turn on when going in reverse.jQuery1113009221394411081207_1634337683509 Don't know why they did that but i would have done the same lighting like they did with other FMS 1/18. I highly recommend this little crawler though it looks so awesome on the trails. Banggood also shipped out my order quickly and i received in in less than 2 weeks from China to Canada Thank you!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 02/09/2021

    Excellent rc model, as usual with FMS. I don't know the relationship between Eachine and FMS but on the cardboard box both logos are present. For those waiting for it I won't spoil the pleasure of the unboxing by posting pictures, the ones presented in the listing are clear and detailed. The hardbody is gorgeous and has a fully detailed interior, there are also an underbody and fenders that fully cover the wheels. Judging by the big pumpkins the transmission and axles seem to be like the ones on the Katana 2nd series / Patriot / FireHorse etc. Very detailed hardbody, I think my specimen portraits a special version because the rear badge says "Cruise" instead of "Cruiser". I feel special. The low end speed control is excellent, albeit the esc is a bit too loud. The transmitter is very similar if not identical to the one of the 1/12 Willys. The manual is very brief, but I found that the light controls aren't accurate. Maybe it wil be corrected in the future (I mean the manual, I highly doubt that the light controller will be modified). This is what I found configuring the lights: as per the manual, the switch must be on the "B" side and to select the function the +/LED button must be pressed. The light configuration changes based on how times the button is pressed: 1st press -> 1 bip headlight always off - turn lights always off - rear lights on when reversing 2nd press -> 2 bips headlight always on, low beam - turn lights blinking when steering - rear lights on when reversing 3rd press -> 3 bips headlight always on, high beam - turn lights blinking when steering - rear lights on when reversing 4th press -> 4 bips headlight always on, high beam - turn lights always blinking - rear lights on when reversing 5th press -> 5 bips headlight always off, high beam - turn lights blinking when steering - rear lights on when reversing Curious choice of combinations: the headlight cannot be on without having also functioning turn lights. The front bumper fog lights are empty.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 29/12/2021

    The delivery came as quickly as promised, everything was perfect. Everything okay! It's a shame that you can't cancel the order afterwards, even though it can't be shipped until 3 weeks later than stated. That gives a POINT DEDUCTION!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 01/12/2021

    Great truck, has tones of scale details. I bought all of the FMS trucks so far, great quality.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 11/01/2022

    Arrived before the predicted delivery date. All in good condition. Delighted!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 02/01/2022

    perfect

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$182.99
    • US$73.99
    • US$49.99
    • US$273.99
    • US$163.99
    • US$222.99
    • US$48.99
    • US$127.99
    • US$71.09
    • US$72.06
    • US$240.99
    • US$323.03
    • US$48.99
    • US$90.99
    • US$69.33
    • US$115.49
    • US$144.99
    • US$258.29