Customer Reviews

4.85 out of 5
See all 46 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (46)
  • Image (17)
  • Video (1)
  • All Star
    • All Star(46)
    • 5 Star(42)
    • 4 Star(3)
    • 3 Star(0)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(1)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United Kingdom)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 16/08/2021

    I've reviewed pretty much every 1/14 and 1/16 scale RC Car currently on the market and none are as complete as this one. It's fast (40km/h) super durable and the battery lasts for 15-20 minutes. The pro upgrades are well worth having and make this my favourite little basher truck. For a full review check out quadifyrc.com

    Comments (4)
    Show Original
  • 15/09/2021

    Delivered today to Germany, shipped on 9/6/2021. The Truck is on a completely different level than my Wltoys A979-B, the plastic even feels much higher quality than my 144001. The wheelie bar and light are easy to install. I'm looking forward to the runtime and the alleged 'indestructible', challenge accepted ;). It's a shame that I discovered it so late, definitely a better buy than the A979-B, even if it's not that fast. A Basher as it should be

    Comments (4)
    Show Original
  • TMCCRC
    GB
    03/10/2021

    Mega quick little brushless truck! Has fitted all the trick bits that are available for this model. Making it excellent value for money. Delivery was quick as usual from Banggood. For a full tear down and review check out my YouTube video bellow!! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9jBvjEZBADs

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 10/09/2021

    Super quality, a bit confusing as it came in the packaging of the non pro version! The plastic is very flexible in all important places and due to the installed metal upgrades you have a safe feeling. Perfect for children from 6 years onwards because you can adjust the speed easily and the button to switch off is on the side. Although it is well protected by the shock absorbers I have already strengthened the body and attached a magnet holder and secured cables again. Remote control delays somewhat but still bearable. Shock absorbers are filled with thicker oil at the back than at the front so that it takes off less. Speed test follows.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 14/12/2021

    Awesome little basher! It's hard to keep in a straight line at full speed but it wasn't made for that. The acceleration is great and top speed is enough. I thought about upgrading to run 3s but that would be a waste of money. I've crashed it in almost every way and it is holding up to abuse. Check your bolts on delivery, there might be something loose.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 03/12/2021

    i really wanted the fc600, but it was sold out shortly after launch. so what do i do? buy the 16889a pro and fc600 shell. lol!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 30/11/2021

    car arrived in about 2 weeks in good order. car feels very solid. shocks are oil filled and are good. fun part is that you can replace the bumper by the provided wheelybar. more fun is that the screws for the wheelybar are long enough to add the bumper on top of the wheelybar. i drilled holes in the rearbumper and added red leds and a 22 Ohm resistor in parallel to the front lights. my son tested it in the dunes. car handles really well and is pretty fast. real good car for the money. happy i bought the brushless version 16889a pro. all metal gears and driveshafts.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 01/11/2021

    This truck is INSANE!!!!! It is power that I would have never believed! I just got back into RC and this would rival my 1:10th scales with expensive motors I used to build and race! The truck takes anything you put it through and when jumping it is very easy to control in the air to land. Do not hesitate to get this truck its amazing!!!!! You wont regret it :-)

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 11/09/2021

    Had this little truck 3 days now and I'm totally impressed. Delivered in 11 days to New Zealand go Banggood!! This truck is small but it's mighty and has plenty of brushless power. The upgrades from the standard version means it handles quite well out of the box with its oil filled shocks and full metal drivetrain. I've stripped the front diff and the machining on the metal gears is top notch. I've bashed it reasonably hard and the only issue I've had is the left front wheel hex pin break, twice. An easy fix tbh. It's a little beast. Check the link below for an unboxing and running footage. https://youtu.be/2bbuAHlGN8g

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 08/12/2021

    Item as described. Well packed and shipped quickly. Excellent little Monster Truck for fun, quality seems to be on the agenda.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$144.99
    • US$108.99
    • US$121.41
    • US$16.99
    • US$54.99
    • US$55.99
    • US$19.79
    • US$64.26
    • US$25.19
    • US$130.53