Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5
See all 30 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (30)
  • Image (4)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(30)
    • 5 Star(27)
    • 4 Star(3)
    • 3 Star(0)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United Kingdom)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 23/04/2021

    Fast shipping...delivered in 15 days after order. It comes very well packaged.Chord cable is very fat so it is of high quality. Station comes with hot air gun stand and both are of very high quality. After firwt turn on device works as expected and i hear startup fan for about 3seconds...temperature is staabile and fan noise is silent. I highlly recommended this aolder station. I give 5 starts!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 02/04/2021

    Haven't tested this on components, but it shure feels like a quality product (of course not as professional tool, but for a home shop). I would have liked the handpiece cord to be silicone, I'm not sure but it feels like PVC. Only real drawback is the packaging, I mean, it's not the worst but not good either... I will go through the device in the future to make it safe and reliable.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 07/12/2020

    Not very well packaged in mine opinion! The shipment arrived in about two weeks. Otherwise it works as described.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 13/06/2020

    The station came well protected, the wand not really, came a little broken. Everything works, the PCB inside the station have good solder joints, the aluminium case dont have scratchs and is really solid, but the solder joints in GX16 wand connector is a crime! Dont use it before checking! It runs 240AC Volts! YOU MUST FIX and protect with heatshrink before using it! Inside the wand, the solder joints in the small pcb are not perfect too. Is better fix them and protect with UV glue or hot glue, because again, it runs 240AC Volts! Came with 4 nozzles, a stand for the wand for a future stand project, and its the same size of KSGER T12 Soldering Station. I'll review again after some use and some mods like earthgrouding the case. A little expensive for what it offers? The durability will say it! For now, im happy! Thanks Banggood.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 28/02/2021

    Great unit.does everything I wanted and expected it to do. mine was supposed to come with the stand bracket but didn't have it so I am kind of disappointed in that but otherwise this is a great machine for a really good price. In the USA this tool will cost 2 or 3 times the price from places like DigiKey. Shipping only took a little more than a week so that was very good as well.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 25/11/2020

    A good solution with some deficits of the implementation. Positive: - Easy, intuitive interface that can be discovered and understood without a manual. - Fast and rather precise control of temperatures. - A rather standard turbine-based Fan on a socket that can be easily replaced. - Despite of a small turbine it i has a decent air pressure that is more than enough for all SMD work. Normally it needs to be reduced to 30% so that the parts are not fly away. Negative: - The aluminium metal case is not grounded! Danger of an electric shock! It can be easily solved by installation of a dedicated cable inside of the case. - The PCB of power supply inside of the case was not fixed. You could hear it rattling inside of the case. - A flimsy mounting of the main controller with the LED panel. The PCB of the controller was fixed just on one edge on the mounting of the selector, the other edge was just left free. The LED panel was positioned not parallel to the front panel. - The turbine is rather loud, especially in low levels. It is a well known issue that can be solved by installing an elko capacitor 50mk@50v parallel to a motor's power line that can stabilize the voltage level. It could be installed direct inside of the box.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 17/12/2020

    very good heater. good and fast temperature control and many advanced functions. Cools down automatically if the heater is not used and put into the magnetic holder.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 12/07/2021

    First package was lost, after six weeks a reshipment arrived. Hot air station does NOT work straight out of the box. Found power cable at fault. Used my own cable, hot air station died after 10 minutes of trying out. Complete waste of time and money.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 16/04/2021

    Very compact and functional solution for smd soldering, the hairdryer works quietly. It's very thoughtful.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 10/03/2021

    The station arrived quickly, it's the new version where the RTC battery is attached to the front panel. You need to mod the case so it's properly grounded to earth.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • £36.10
    • £6.63
    • £6.63
    • £108.63
    • £7.36
    • £5.98
    • £16.94
    • £44.95
    • £61.89
    • £3.09
    • £32.42
    • £7.36
    • £4.66
    • £7.52
    • £15.56
    • £13.26
    • £4.41
    • £108.32