Customer Reviews

4.71 out of 5
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (34)
  • Image (2)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(34)
    • 5 Star(27)
    • 4 Star(4)
    • 3 Star(3)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United Kingdom)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 15/01/2021

    Good Digital SDR device. Charging cable is not included; only radio + telescopic antenna. For better HF reception you'll need to connect an external antenna

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 21/01/2021

    I have received the fine radio, But after 2 minutes the antenna broke, simply too poorly made, and no instructions for use, but it plays super well on the fm band,

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 14/01/2021

    It took almost 3 months for this radio to arrive in Canada. Ho, ok. Now let's look at the radio: The case is not precisely manufactured, it is made of colored PCB boards. I was not too happy to see that, but I can live with it. PCB and electronics are manufactured ok. The radio easily received FM broadcast stations. If you want to receive amateur HF bands, you will need a decent external antenna. When I connected radio to my external antenna, it worked fine. The problems started when I wanted to upgrade the firmware. Afterall, this is an SDR radio, so it is expected that you would want to update software on a Software Defined Radio (SDR), no? First, there is no instruction at all how to do that, or especially how to restore to original firmware if something goes wrong. Trying to contact vendor didn't help at all (no response) . Frankly, that is unacceptable. We should be able to restore to the original firmware. After numerous internet searches, I was able to find a Facebook group that specifically deals with Chinese built Malahit radios. https://www.facebook.com/groups/2673986352928589/ That group was very useful. You can find many scattered information there. I still think that vendor should provide some manual and information how to restore to original firmware, hence 4 stars. Other than that, I am happy with my purchase. The electronics and PCB work ok can it can run latest firmware 1.10a.

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 26/03/2021

    Fast delivery, but package was damaged. Reviewer was cranky. Start button and battery are knocking inside. Reviewer box also was flimsy. I had to dissemble before power on device. It seems it works. Now i have try to solder button and glue the battery. Receiver is good, but construction is very fragile.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 04/05/2021

    great product, with an external antenna works very well. for the type of apparatus and price, beyond any rosy expectation. I highly recommend it

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 06/04/2021

    Nice little SDR, bought the more expensive but activated version, fast delivery/CZ. So it came with activated Firmware 1.0f with mentioned features as advertised.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 19/03/2021

    Very fast delivery (3 days) from Czech Republic. A quick unpacking test shows that the device is functional. So already first satisfaction. Then I will have to push the tests with or without outdoor antenna to evaluate the performance.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • tomVIP3
    US
    01/03/2021

    It works as advertised. It's a neat little sdr. I look forward to hooking up my mla-30 to this. AM and FM are working just fine. So far so good. It has USB C type connection for interface and charging. I don't have one and isn't included so you need one of those.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 12/02/2021

    I just received this receiver so I have a bit of a learning curve to tackle. It does fire up and was able to tune in a local FM station so far. Kind of wished I'd gotten one that has the Jog buttons to better navigate the menus.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 28/05/2021

    Roger. antenna folded because of the packaging and certainly the precipitation. I'll get closer to customer service. Otherwise i recommend... good value for money!.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • £143.16
    • £54.77
    • £116.13
    • £64.42
    • £131.47
    • £94.95
    • £137.31
    • £12.41
    • £204.51
    • £156.30
    • £65.73
    • £43.82
    • £49.66
    • £47.47
    • £18.25
    • £9.49
    • £33.59
    • £584.33