Customer Reviews

4.88 out of 5
See all 42 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (42)
  • Image (13)
  • Video (1)
  • All Star
    • All Star(42)
    • 5 Star(37)
    • 4 Star(5)
    • 3 Star(0)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United Kingdom)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 16/02/2021

    What an amazing little crawler ! In the first place: delivery without any complaints. Fast, good package, no missing parts ! Unboxed it, charged the battery and took it out for first test run. Out of the box it performs very well. For a better performance i put weight into the wheels (have to remove it very carefull, the tires are glued very well) After a few days i noticed, that the car was not responding anymore. The reciever and ESC are placed behind the front wheels. The fast driving on snow and wet road unfortunatly caused a short circuit on the reciever. MY FAULT ! Cleaned and dried it after every trail, but i did not noticed, that there was still water between the channelpinns an the circuit board (very small gap <0,5mm). After that, i cleaned it again and it worked. I built a PVC cover for the reciever to avoid water splashing in from fast driving. Maybe its better to mount the reciever away from the wheels or add a mudguard into the wheel arch. I also added rear ligths (only thing i miss) and a orange flashlight to the top, by using the blue flashlight which is activated by turning the steering wheel 4 times against the clock (depanding on the cars colour, you can make it look like a police or firefigther car). It also has a good scale grade by adding a view more details (replacing the stickers for filler neck, door handle, door hinge with 3d printed or built ones). With the wheelweights and waterprovement this little car can compete with high upgraded MN or WPL cars. Conclusion: it is a perfect car for RC beginners or even for Children cause of it's great performance, good quality and at least the throttle limiter for kids. love that little car.

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 30/03/2021

    super awsome crawler! super grip tires

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 09/02/2021

    Super nice car, can't wait to remodel it.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 16/10/2021

    Great looking truck!!! Love it!!! I have added some little things to it.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 04/01/2021

    Very nice

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 04/09/2020

    I’m really happy with these 2 I purchased. not sure about value for price as I see there are cheaper crawlers here and it was a quick purchase. Not sure if the supplied charger is a smart charger as the battery got really hot after several hours so I charge battery with my smart charger. NIMH battery life seems really good. There are no lights on top of blue car like in the box photo but lightheaded lights work great.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 12/10/2020

    The car is very nice and can be driven very well, makes a good quality impression. However, the shipping is very bad. Model arrived in a plastic bag, the original cardboard box was damaged and strongly pressed in, fortunately the model was not damaged!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 23/07/2020

    This is a very good little truck, better than description lets think. Body looks in real much better than on the pics, very sturdy lexan, foldable plastic mirrors, cage, front grill, ... (no transparent windows). It comes with a rebranded DumboRC X4 radio (works with other DumboRC receivers) and a DumboRC receiver with integrated lightcontroller which works with Dumbo 4ch and 6 ch radios (only 4 ch work, ch 5 and 6 do not work). Light can be controlled by ch 3 (hazard lights) and ch 4 (on, off, blink). 8 (!!!) front lights (orange turning, 2 x white, blue surrounding), 2 turning lights in the back. ESC is a "new" black Hobbywing 1625 which is different to the "normal" (red) HW 1625. It has crawler mode and an awsome (!!!) drag brake. But low speed control is very, very poor (biggest downside of the truck, original HW 1625 does have way better low speed, but no drag brake). Works with 2s and 3s Lipos. Drive shafts are plastic, not metal! (Description wrong) Axle housings are plastic, but sturdy. Axle gears are metal and extremely sturdy, well made. Central transmission gears are plastic (but very sturdy). Shocks are oil-filled, plastic, metal cap screw. Frame and links are plastic, rather flexy, shockmounts integrated into frame. Tires are soft, no foams, not very sticky, and glued to the plastic rims. Use 12 mm hex, WPL rims will not fit. Wheelbase matches MN90, WPL C34, MN45 perfectly. Servo is plastic gear 17 g (not kg!), JX PD1181MG upgrade will fit. Very little steering bump. Motor is very strong, 370 gearmotor. Check my review video in the video section!

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 23/09/2020

    A very strong well built 1/16 rock crawler. I had a blast with this RGT crawler!

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 23/09/2020

    What a fun little truck. Tons of performance for the price! AND LIGHTS YOU CAN TOGGLE ON OND OFF. Chech out my review on my YouTube channel (Run That Rc) for a run and overview.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • £35.32
    • £61.10
    • £22.07
    • £44.89
    • £68.70
    • £66.71
    • £111.13
    • £32.38
    • £47.83
    • £94.20
    • £384.19
    • £44.89
    • £122.82
    • £83.16
    • £89.05
    • £94.20
    • £77.89
    • £38.13