Customer Reviews

4.82 out of 5
See all 28 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (28)
  • Image (2)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(28)
    • 5 Star(26)
    • 4 Star(1)
    • 3 Star(0)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(1)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United Kingdom)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 15/02/2020

    SMITH(23-1001C) Kit of welding torch of precision micro batane of oxygen arrived in time and to its destination with the correct measurement without deterioration or appreciable damage to the product the box with small sinking blow in one of the premieres waiting to screw to the batane and oxygen the intake of cylinders to test it. It seems that everything is correct to the naked eye we will test it in the daily work to see its correct curling as well as the functioning. One detail is that it should carry other connections for different bottles according to country but I think this would make the final price more expensive. Thank you very much.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 24/08/2017

    llegó super rápido muy buen vendedor buen soplete bien probado

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 26/03/2021

    This is a very well made micro precision gas welding torch. The instruction manual is in an English language and easily to understand. I have not tested the torch yet, but will do that, once I have found adapters, to connect to the oxygen and propane cylinders. Otherwise, I am very happy with this item. Well packed too in its box and travelled all the way to S.A.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 28/12/2020

    Tested it with concentrator https://www.banggood.com/DEDAKJ-AC110V-or-220V-DDT-2A-230W-2L-9L-Oxygen-Concentrator-Generator-Oxygen-Making-Machine-Home-Use-Oxygen-Generating-Machine-p-1659972.html and it works perfectly. Had a bit of struggle with couplers but it worth it. Works like a charm

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 18/06/2021

    it's not received goods..where is my osrder package?

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 27/05/2021

    Product came as described. Relatively fast shipping. Does not come with regulators

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 05/12/2020

    Exactly as described. Happy with product.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 20/05/2016

    I got this set about a month ago and I'm very impressed. It's the very same 'Smith's Little Torch' that sells on Amazon for $135.00 or more, plus shipping. In fact, about 55 years ago, I learned how to weld and braze things with a Smith torch set that my Dad had. The hoses are about 6' long and the hose fittings fit standard oxy/acetylene regulators. (if you ordered the same torch that I did) If you buy this torch you won't be disappointed at all.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 24/01/2016

    Fake or reproduction? The manufacturers of this “Little” torch have done their job really well and produced an item that, in my opinion, is excellent both in function and also in price. I have been using this torch every day for a month now and it has proved to be excellent, allowing me to be far more accurate and to solder finer silver wire than I have done before. However, there are a couple of points that I would like to share with buyers before they buy. With the exception of the oxygen and fuel taps being the opposite way around to a genuine “Smith’s Little Torch” there is little to identify the two apart. There is a difference in the tips that are supplied with this torch. This torch is supplied with tips 1-5 instead of 3-7. If you intend to use acetylene then tips 1 + 2 may be useful (these are not fitted with synthetic sapphires as with a genuine Smith’s). I have no intention of using acetylene so I drilled out tips 1+ 2 making them equivalent to tips 6 + 7. This is easy to do and they both work very well. For those buyers that are outside the US, and it doesn’t matter if you are buying a genuine Smith’s torch or one from Banggood, you will have to purchase 2 adapters for attaching the fuel lines to the oxy/propane bottles. This torch comes with a 9/16 connector which is not compatible with UK bottles; a ¼ to 9/16 connector is required. These are readily available and cheap (I paid £5 for the two). I cannot praise this torch enough, so much so that I have purchased a second one! The reason for this second purchase is so that I have a cheap replacement if my first one gets damaged – they are not likely to get any cheaper than the price they are now! I will also have another five tips (which are £23 + each if I wanted to buy them separately from Smith’s) as spares which I could alter? If you are considering buying a “Smith’s Little Torch” you would do well to purchase one of these “reproductions”. If you do, you will have a great “Little” torch that works as good as a genuine Smith’s but is a fraction of the cost! I hope that this is of some help for future buyers?

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 14/05/2018

    Yet to be tested since I need to change the gas-connections first - they're not normal gas-threads and the fuel side is also left-hand thread. However, this seems unlikely to be a genuine Smith product, since apart from the low cost there are also various spelling-errors in the instruction book. Though tips 1-3 are supposed to have Sapphire inserts, I can see no signs of them. The tap knobs are a little off-true, though this doesn't affect operation. Despite the caveats, this is however good value if, like me, you're not going to be using it professionally but will occasionally need a small gas-torch for fine work. It's not top-quality, but will work perfectly well. The needle-valves seem precise enough, and the flame should be well-controlled.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • £33.61
    • £758.07
    • £56.15
    • £195.57
    • £44.11
    • £206.27
    • £142.09
    • £160.43
    • £236.83
    • £28.07
    • £221.55
    • £229.19
    • £6.10
    • £267.39
    • £175.71
    • £665.60
    • £304.83
    • £15.27