Customer Reviews

4.94 out of 5
See all 394 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (394)
  • Image (66)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(394)
    • 5 Star(371)
    • 4 Star(21)
    • 3 Star(2)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United Kingdom)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 27/04/2021

    ENG.: Amazing device. The only thing that bothered me was the fact that it loses some analog stick quality. Compared to the RG350, the analog sticks are less smother than it's predecessor. So, it is strange when you buy a successor and you end up missing the old one. People on videos says that the analog reminds of the Nintendo Switch analog, but it its only in appearance. I also had to flash another operational system (like ArkOS or 351Elec). The stock firmware came with some bugs and confunsing things. It is not optimized for a smooth gameplay due to the resolution for some games and etc. But, once you get to reflash a new operating system (I'm using ArkOS recently) and get little bit of knowlegde about RetroArch configuration you will have in your hands a fine piece of handheld capable of so many things. For example, PSP games like Castlevania X, Megaman X Marverick Hunter, PES 2011 or Patapon (not a stock game) runs nicely enough. I was not encouraged to play N64 or Dreamcast games. They put the RG351P on the edge of it's capability, so I don't want to be frustrated by it. I'm happy to play 100% games that are in the safe zone for it's device. The other thing that still annoyed me is the WiFi access. The first releasese of the RG351p has a internal WiFi chip, but they took that off because of a sound bug. It didn't come with a WiFi adapator and I had a pretty bad time trying to using many OTG and WiFi adaptors. None of them worked. A few days further I was told that there are just a few WiFi adaptors that makes your RG351p connect with WiFi. I bought a TP LINK TL-WN725N, and I'm still waiting to arrive and hope that works. Overall, you need to put in mind that, if you are a perfeccionist like me, you will need three things: 1. Retroarch Know-How 2. How to flash a new OS, in case that you want to try a different aproach. 3. Tolerance. Nothing will be perfect.

    Comments (4)
    Show Original
  • 14/04/2021

    This laptop is excellent, it comes with several games installed, pure nostalgia, I've tested many games and the point I liked most, is that in all the games I played, I didn't have any problem of delay, the answer is immediate, it was my greatest fear, I suggest everyone can buy without fear, as the delivery I bought on 17/03/2021 arrived 13/04/2021, that is 28 days.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 10/08/2021

    Arrived very quickly posted on the 26/07 received in Brazil on the 04/08 and delivered to my address on the 09/08 Video Game topzera too much, loved the smooth games, focused very impressed, Ps1 runs perfectly PSP depending on the game wheel 100% N64 at least the games that already come installed run almost perfect, the battery arrived 100% charged, this shows the quality of the components used and that in the course of the route it did not discharge itself, as with many devices, was worth every penny

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 02/06/2021

    I like the console, the fluidity that runs the retros games. My rating is 4 out of 5 stars because the manufacturer does not include a micro SD card usb reader. to pass the games it touches already have one or an adapter and the wifi function does not work, the other reason is because the storage system of the console is good but sometimes if you try to record the game directly in the game it might not be saved, It's already happened to me several times and I really don't know if it's the same console or poor quality SD card problem. For everything else very well

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 20/05/2021

    Great construction, comfortable buttons, the selection of games is good and a great screen. I recommend installing the 351Elec or ArkOS to get a better performance on the emulators. Arrived in 12 days and untaxed by customs.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 27/04/2021

    Εξαιρετική φορητή ρετρό κονσόλα 👍🏻 Άψογη ποιότητα κατασκευής, πολύ καθαρή οθόνη και πολύ καλό πάτημα κουμπιών 👍🏻 Συστήνεται ανεπιφύλακτα παίδες 😉👍🏻

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 10/02/2021

    Arrived in just 8 days from China Warehouse to UK. Super-fast delivery. The product has very good quality compared to other chinese devices. I recomend you guys to download the updated Emuelec or even ArkOS.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 13/03/2021

    One of the best handheld emulators available for PS1 and earlier systems. However, - Replace the microsd card with a reliable name brand card. The one that comes with it is known to fail quickly. - The firmware on the microsd card is okay, but if you Google 351elec and replace the firmware with that, you'll find an even better system that also is better at handling PSP and N64 games (though still not perfectly due to hardware limitations).

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 11/11/2021

    Apparatus arrived in 20 days, everything perfect. I wasn't taxed! Exceptional quality, I'm just hoping to get the SD adapter and WIFI to make some adjustments to the laptop to make it even better. (It is optional, but for those who like it enough it is good to do so)

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 02/11/2021

    The hand held it self is made quite well, the speakers work but sound a bit tin'i. But with headphones the sound quality is better. Turning it on was easy and it works right out of the box, no setup needed.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • £55.83
    • £63.48
    • £13.76
    • £35.41
    • £58.89
    • £35.18
    • £65.77
    • £76.29
    • £70.99
    • £45.10
    • £11.47
    • £14.53
    • £13.00
    • £19.27
    • £261.59
    • £110.14
    • £74.19
    • £25.23