Customer Reviews

4.94 out of 5
See all 125 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (125)
  • Image (19)
  • Video (1)
  • All Star
    • All Star(125)
    • 5 Star(119)
    • 4 Star(5)
    • 3 Star(1)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United Kingdom)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 12/12/2021

    Quite a surprising combination of a multimeter and a bluetooth speaker. And as an addition watch and thermometer. So I couldn't resist and bought it. After a short try, I can say that I am satisfied. The display is clearly visible, has 5 levels of brightness and the sixth level is completely off. A little annoying is the automatic switch to Standby mode after 15 minutes, because it is accompanied by a double beep. I bought a version with batteries that have a capacity of 2000mAh as described. But after the measurement, I found that they only have 1460 mAh and 1350 mAh. The unexpected problem was turning on after I returned the batteries I was measuring. It couldn't be turned on. Eventually I tried to connect the power supply and then it managed to turn on. A bit silly is the location and design of the switch on the back, where it is less accessible. Overall, I rate it positively, I quickly got used to listening to music while measuring. The control is simple and the accuracy is sufficient.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 27/11/2021

    Product arrived after about 2 weeks in good condition. Functions all work as specified by the manufacturer. However, the sound is distorted and timid at high volume. A volume level of 20 or less seems to be better (maximum volume is 30 on battery, 15 on adapter). I took a few pictures measuring power consumption with off, min/max brightness, max brightness + max volume. When not using the battery, but using the adapter directly, the difference in results is not significant.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 28/10/2021

    Product as advertised and arrived well ahead of estimated time. Very good, would recommend.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 28/07/2021

    Good quality. Accurate measurements

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 04/01/2021

    Szokatlan kombiníáció ezzel a BT hangszóróval, de hát miért ne! :) Egyébként teljesen független a műszertől. Jól olvasható nagy kijelző, összenézve egy márkás műszerrel, kifejezetten pontosnak találtam. Ugyan automatikusan kikapcsol, de én örülnék egy kikapcsológombnak is, ne csipogjon itt nekem az automatikus kikapcsolás előtt amikor tudom, hogy kikapcsolnám.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 14/02/2020

    Excellent value for price. If you are shopping for an inexpensive auto-ranging bench DMM, this is the one to get. The next step up is the far more expensive Vici VC8145. The display is large, bright and easy to read. Speed and accuracy are both good. DMM reads 2.500V from my 2.5000V reference. Clock is easy to set. Thermometer works and is accurate to 1 count. The main set of test leads are high quality, especially at this price. They are shrouded and have removable tips. The second set of leads are low quality. The accessory screwdrivers are also low quality. The speakers work but there is too much distortion. The manual advises against listening to music when making mV measurements. Aneng should make a less expensive version without the speakers. The AN-888S has limited input protection and no CAT rating. That is fine for bench meter but I wouldn't recommend using it where a CAT II or CAT III rating is required. The power switch is on the rear panel. The fuses are hard to access so be careful with the A and mA sockets!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 16/07/2020

    I purchased this meter because I wanted a bench top multimeter for my workshop, I also wanted a Bluetooth speaker for the laptop that I use in my workshop, so the Aneng AN888S was ideally suited to my needs. As a multimeter, it works really well and is fast and responsive. The unit came shipped with two sets of test leads, which were both silicone leads and of a good, if not somewhat unexpected quality. The Bluetooth speakers works well, with very little distortion and as good as any other similar sized stereo speaker. A couple of negative points that I must mention; firstly, the stupid battery re-set that has to be performed before the unit will work on the internal 18650 batteries. I fully charged the batteries and plugged in the USB charging lead to perform the battery ‘re-set’, but I could still not get the unit to work on the internal batteries. I then swapped the batteries with some others, did the re-set and it then worked fine on battery power. I have since realized that the only way to perform the re-set is to removed the fully charged batteries, re-insert them again, carry out the USB charging lead re-set and then the unit will operate perfectly well on the internal batteries – what a stupid overly complicated procedure in order to get the unit to work on battery power! My only other minor criticism is that the internal clock is not very accurate and appears to lose time. Overall, a good bench top multimeter, recommended.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 30/04/2020

    very nice. speaker acoustics very pleasant with robust bass. great product. uses lithium batteries 18650, I say for those who want to take it without batteries. great product

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 15/02/2020

    Great product, my https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M2EGX7NBIms opinion

    Comments
    Show Original
  • LMPVIP5
    PT
    10/02/2020

    OK, very cool!

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$6.29
    • US$36.99
    • US$89.99
    • US$54.99
    • US$21.99
    • US$294.83
    • US$62.91
    • US$109.99
    • US$35.90
    • US$79.99
    • US$17.99
    • US$29.99
    • US$27.99
    • US$66.99
    • US$119.99
    • US$16.99
    • US$22.99
    • US$169.99