Customer Reviews

4.97 out of 5
See all 1227 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (1227)
  • Image (97)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(1227)
    • 5 Star(1195)
    • 4 Star(31)
    • 3 Star(1)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United Kingdom)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 30/07/2021

    I've just received this, and haven't used it yet. However, I've used similar items before, and I know how it is used. This review is on the packaging along with the fit and finish of this Hongdui product. This is my first Banggood purchase, and I depended heavily on Dennis, at Hooked On Wood, for his review of the product, before purchasing...even though it is not electronic or motorized. It's just a simple thumb-screw operated kerf maker, and I expected it to work as well or better than my own DIY version, made from hardwood. I just wanted to see the quality of Hongdui products, and verify how Banggood operates. I'm very pleased with both. As for the product itself, the packaging is first rate. The fit and finish of the kerf maker is excellent. The item has no burrs or flaws...smooth on all edges, and the scale is easily viewed. It is nicely heavy in the hand, and feels like excellent quality, and gives me an even greater feeling for eventually ordering the Hongdui miter gauge. I would definitely purchase this kerf maker again.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 15/12/2020

    Very fast shipping from order to delivery at my home is about 15 days total. Packaging was good no damage and came in a nice thin metal box. Feels heavy and of good quality, there was no manual how to use it, that would be handy. Overall looks very nice, heavy and very handy to have in the workshop for making dados and more.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 23/11/2020

    Fantastic quality. I’ve used it with my router to make accurate tight fitting dados. No need for measuring thickness of the boards or calculate kerf widths of router bits, just use this product.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 03/09/2021

    This kurfmarker is excellent quality and came well packaged and presented in a nice tin with foam inlay. Fast delivery, ordered on 31st Aug and arrived 3rd Sept. First time using Banggood but won't be the last, really happy with product and purchase experience.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 01/09/2021

    Excellent product, very good quality presentation and very good value for money, seller 100% recommended. I arrive in much less time than established.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 18/05/2021

    excellent stuff, as described in the Video of Hooked On Wood, the Box has a dent corresponding to the top left corner of the tool, except that Top Tool

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 26/03/2021

    Super fast delivery by GLS carrier. Shipment very well packaged - all OK. I have ordered this product after watching some video reviews. I was particularly interested in the perfect processing of this product. I can't wait to try it.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 04/02/2021

    I highly recommend this product. As you can see in the pictures, it comes in a small tin with a foam inlay. Which i think is very nice.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 22/07/2021

    Don’t buy this from Amazon. Get it from Banggood, they sell the original. Knock offs look similar but will not work. I found out the hard way. Go slow at first, use a piece of card stock when setting the kerf to compensate for blade wobble and be certain you are tightening the thumb screws in the proper direction.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 12/05/2021

    Spedizione veloce, arrivato in 4 giorni. Prodotto conforme alla descrizione, ben fatto. Arriva in una scatolina in cartone come imballaggio, all'interno si trova il contenitore in alluminio che ospita il prodotto. Preciso nella misurazione dei pezzi da lavorare, si ottengono ottimi incastri. Peccato che subito dopo averlo acquistato il prezzo sia sceso di 75 cent. Acquisterei più spesso sul sito se le spedizioni fossero tutte così veloci

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • £9.63
    • £37.05
    • £3.42
    • £11.33
    • £12.60
    • £10.37
    • £13.24
    • £15.50
    • £3.33
    • £25.93
    • £12.27
    • £13.33
    • £50.39
    • £10.37
    • £17.04
    • £19.26
    • £19.26
    • £9.33