Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5
See all 1691 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (1691)
  • Image (140)
  • Video (4)
  • All Star
    • All Star(1691)
    • 5 Star(1461)
    • 4 Star(94)
    • 3 Star(50)
    • 2 Star(37)
    • 1 Star(49)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United Kingdom)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 26/02/2014

    ........ it doesn't work on a windows PC as it states in the description. The software on the CD came with a TROJAN on it. There AREN'T ANY INSTRUCTIONS. The CD seems to be a generic CD with software for all the OBD2 readers Banggood sell. However, once you get it working (I used my phone) it does work well with the Torque Android App.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 24/09/2016

    I have a Toyota Sienna 2013 mini-van. This device is a great on-board diagnostic (OBD) tool to understand important details concerning your vehicle that is equipped with OBD-II (all cars 1996 and on with some prior) like mine. Once plugged into the vehicle, it is easy to grab your smart phone and connect to the wireless connection. I started with the directions, but found it easier to select the network and start up the app on my iPhone. I found two free apps that work great. It is really cool monitoring performance in real-time…just make sure you are not the one driving. Such things as air flow, ignition, coolant, ECM, and more can be monitored. Without this tool, you may not easily diagnose a “check engine” light. Once you locate your connector and plug in the device, you will not see lights flashing until you connect to it and have activity. I am really glad I have this device, not only for the capabilities, but for the sheer excitement of knowing how my vehicle is performing. I was lucky enough to get to purchase and try out this product as a promotional sample in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. I love writing reviews in my spare time, so if you thought this was helpful give me a thumbs up!!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 09/02/2019

    It's a great smart device. I can measure the actual fuel usage and I can see the error codes and other data. I really recommend for all. It works very well with different Android applications running perfectly with Seat Leon 2009

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 22/10/2021

    The capabilities of this diagnostic device depend heavily on the software used with it. Typically, it's a check on the engine or transmission of a vehicle, but there are commercial software packages that support the internal protocols of some car manufacturers and allow you to work with a host of other vehicle blocks. The main features of the scanner are: Read and view all fault codes Engine and fuel system diagnostics Diagnostics of all auto electronics Identify faulty sensors Check engine The adapter also allows you to view the following options: Engine revs; Coolant temperature; Short-term fuel balancing; Long-term fuel balancing; Inlet manifold pressure; Oxygen sensor data; Engine revs; Engine load; Condition of the fuel system; Car speed; Absolute air pressure; Ignition advance; Temperature of intake air; Mass flow rate; Throttle position; Graphical display of parameters; Function of logging; Freeze frame.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 09/01/2015

    This is ELM 327 v.2.1 - useless for cars that use something different than standard OBDII. In my case it doesn't work neither for my Toyota nor for my Skoda. So if you own a VAG, Toyota, Ford or GM the chances are you will have another useless piece of plastic at home.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • owar
    MX
    20/07/2019

    Excelente producto, muy fácil de instalar y usar, incluye un mini CD con la aplicación para instalarla en el celular. Me llegó a México muy bien, comprado con el envío de México Direct Mail, pero la única queja es de la paqueteria de Redpack (México), que tuvieron el paquete cerca de dos semanas y no avisaron ni lo llevaron al domicilio, tuve que rastrearlo y preguntar cuando lo entregarían, como me dijeron que estaba programado para dentro de otra semana, preferi pasar directamente por el. Todo lo demás excelente.

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 13/02/2020

    Wasted money and waiting time... Don't buy it if you have a group vag car, in my own freeloadoba 2005, it doesn't button on the blow.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 24/01/2021

    Working very well with my Civic 2017 . Easy install and direct Bluetooth pairing . The CD came broken but no issue as product is fine .

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 25/06/2015

    This device has a problem ELM chip version 2.1 and MAC address 66:35:56:.... Was tested with: Ford Focus - OK, Ford Fusion 2007 - OK, Hyundai Sonata V (NF) - Don't work, Hyundai Accent (Tagaz 2005) - Don't work. Адаптер имеет проблемную версию чипа ELM 2.1 и мак адрес. Не советую к покупке.

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 20/11/2014

    It works fine with Peugeot and Citroen cars. This is better than the cheap and short blue one, which doesn't work any more...

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$5.03
    • US$5.24
    • US$63.99
    • US$119.99
    • US$12.99
    • US$42.99
    • US$8.81
    • US$11.33
    • US$14.69
    • US$12.99
    • US$41.99
    • US$12.99
    • US$46.89
    • US$32.79
    • US$234.89
    • US$143.99
    • US$339.99
    • US$31.95