Customer Reviews

4.56 out of 5
See all 141 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (141)
  • Image (31)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(141)
    • 5 Star(113)
    • 4 Star(11)
    • 3 Star(6)
    • 2 Star(5)
    • 1 Star(6)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United Kingdom)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 18/12/2021

    Awesome little radio! It came in a nice box, no damage from delivery. The package came with the charger, wall adapter, belt clip, battery, antenna and the radio itself. No lanyard. The radio does have USB-C which was added in a clever way. 2 of the pins from the standard battery type were removed and replaced with an LED indicator that shows red when charging and green when fully charged, as well as the USB-C port. The speaker is very loud and has super clear sound. Playing music in FM radio mode sounds amazing, you can hear the volume and quality in this video i made: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OVhkrL8YOrM Bluetooth and GPS work as expected, but you will need to be outside to get a GPS signal. For some reason Bluetooth and GPS do NOT work at the same time. If you enable one in the menu, the other is disabled. This could cause confusion if you enable Bluetooth, the left/arrows to access the GPS menu do nothing. All bands are working, and you can even listen to the FM radio waiting for an Airband signal. When a signal arrives, the radio automatically switches away from the FM and then back, very cool. Airband is listen ONLY, if you try to use the PTT button you will just get busy tones from the speaker. Since the radio is basically the Radtel RT-490 / Socotran 8629 / JJCC 8629 in a new more modern looking case with the new USB-C battery, it is possible to use the Radtel programming software and also the app (not made by them, probably JJCC, but it's the only public links i have found). If you have a PC or an Android phone, you can download the software from here: https://www.radtels.com/pages/software-download "Radtel RT490 6 Band Radio Bluetooth APP Download (for Andriod)" "Radtel RT-490 6 Bands Radio Software" ("seller" linked here some software in one of the questions, the same software as above, but only in Chinese so don't bother) The programming cable is the "K" style Baofeng, my cable is on the way, haven't tested it yet.

    Comments (20)
    Show Original
  • 13/12/2021

    pretty good radio at the price that is being sold at sounds good functions good only one thing I didn’t get a lanyard..

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 26/01/2022

    This radio has a quality feel to it. Screen is excellent. Android software is not for the beginner and rather confusing and the provided manual is very small print but clear. Sound quality is outstanding. GPS cannot be activated while Bluetooth is active but BT is only used while programming the radio so not a big deal. Supplied antenna clearly states it's for UHF only so I'd suggest buying an aftermarket antenna if you plan to transmit on 2m. Overall it's a very impressive radio. Definitely easy to recommend!

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 09/01/2022

    I really like this litle radio. Looks and feels good, the sound quality is nice, and it runs a very long time on the battery. I downloaded the software suggested in another review and had no problem programming the radio from it. I wish it was Chirp compatible because I had to enter all those channels again for this radio, but at least it wasn't difficult. Haven't tried bluetooth programming yet. My Baofeng UV-82R programming cable worked with this radio. I am glad I purchased this. I can see using it quite a lot.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 20/07/2022

    ... It came quickly and without damage because of the good packaging!!! I've tried it and it's doing pretty well! ...the battery's definitely not what it promises... and the power where I imagined it... just over 5 watts... ..the receiver's pretty good in areas with lots of frequencies, and I like that. ..the sound of the speaker loud but at the end it distorts the voice... ..the screen's convenient and legible enough for the old age!! ..doesn't have the restraint strap in the box. I think it's a fair market at 70 euros. .. Software identical to the original... of Ra....4....

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 10/03/2022

    9watts on VHF and 5.5 watts on UHF. will do further testing and edit review

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 10/05/2022

    Oké well received the Taki as described the audio is very clear good option it remains for me to discover... The delivery was long 1 month is 1 weeks... Victim of are successes

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 10/03/2022

    Recieved item today, tested and 100percent working. still looking for the android app for it. Very satisfied with this radio. But your courier in the Philippines, Ninja Van is the worst, slowest with very bad tracking service. Hope you find another partner courier here. Thank you Baggood.

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 02/02/2022

    Very good with nice sound ! ! ! The application ( Radtel RT490 6 Band Radio Bluetooth APP Download for Andriod ) is not connected to bluetooth . Tested with 3 different mobiles with android 10 - 11 -12 not connected to bluetooth ! ! !

    Comments (3)
    Show Original
  • 11/03/2022

    I confirm the delivery of the product. but I am very dissatisfied with the contact with the staff. zero information from the seller. very long shipping time.

    Comments (3)
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$36.99
    • US$37.99
    • US$37.04
    • US$28.61
    • US$52.99
    • US$47.24
    • US$27.04
    • US$39.99
    • US$319.99
    • US$14.99