Customer Reviews

4.84 out of 5
See all 397 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (397)
  • Image (53)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(397)
    • 5 Star(363)
    • 4 Star(21)
    • 3 Star(4)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(9)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United Kingdom)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 19/12/2020

    TLDR: Hold welding electrodes at 45degree angle for strong welds and for 0.15mm nickle 35-40 welding energy Received it In a normal time frame, in like a month, not too bad. In the package there is the unit itself and all the components you need for it to work. They include a little barrel jack that you can use to connect a pedal switch, but you don't have to have it. They Also include some extra mosfet, in the case of you burning them out. They might come in handy down the road. The welder works off of a 12v power source. I used a 12 v car battery with 460A of power, but you could probably go with anything that can do above 180-200A.one thing that is kind of annoying is that the included leads for connecting to the battery are short, buuut you can't really complain for 18 eur and also they would be perfect if u used a lipo. For my first welds I used 0.15 pure nickle strip but no matter how high I set the welding energy it didn't want to stick to the battery. BUT after a little bit of trial and error I figured out that you have to hold the welding electrodes at an about 45degree angle and not straight up. After that discovery pretty much all the welds held strong. I have used it to make this little battery on the picture and for it 35-40 welding energy works the best. OH and I use the auto mode on the welder, witch means if I connect the electrodes to the nickel, some beeps sound and it welds. Haven't tried the pedal but in my opinion this way works pretty well.

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 04/01/2021

    It is enough to assemble simple, small, smaller accumulators. The pipes are not too long, sometimes this can be confusing if they cause problems too often with their brevity and then replace them longer. A foot switch is recommended because holding the electrodes properly at the same time and pressing the button is quite a challenge, people with more than two levers have an advantage

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 16/12/2020

    Work just as advertised. This really need high current power supply. I have used LiPo battery which maybe a bit of overkill but welder handles it well even at 15.6V. When welding positive side of 18650 power setting 40-50 is quite good but on a negative side it need more. About 80 is fine. But that being said please check lower setting first. May be sufficient depending on your power supply, stripes thickness etc. You need to push both pens hard to avoid sparks. If it still not enough you can move pens closer but I would suggest making more welds than overheat. Don’t weld nickel stripes without anything underneath because it will most surely burn your table and blow big sparks. Added connector is for manual mode. You can attach a foot switch for example but auto mode is best in my opinion. It detects short circuit and after 1s and warning sound it welds. Check mosfet temperature from time to time. They are getting warm quickly. Also power switch may need replacement in future because of high starting current caused by a big capacitor.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • CanVIP4
    TR
    13/03/2021

    I added a 1000uF capacitor to keep the mosphets from popping, and modified it like youtube. I use it in manual mode with the pedal. I'm punting 0.1mm nickel strips. I'm welding at 72. Punta resources are solid. When I try to separate it, the nickel strip doesn't break apart until it breaks apart.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 26/02/2021

    It works perfectly, battery designs will have to be perfect with suitable terminals for amperage. For safety, I soldered a capacitor to the negative and the diode. It's really good. Recommend it!! It works perfectly, the battery designs will have to be perfect with suiteable terminals for the amperage. For safety I welded a capacitor to the negative and the diode. It was very good. I recommend!! Capacity 1000uf 25v

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 02/01/2021

    Tested the portable DIY mini spot welding machine with LCD display and automatic touch welding mode with a 12V 7Ah lead battery which is unfortunately too weak for it. But has made its function for spot welding.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 03/08/2021

    Great article, definitely before using it to be reinforced by welding to the track of the diodes for a safety in more sealing, product recommended, received earlier than expected.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 06/02/2021

    It presents a good cost-benefit for the assembly of small battery packs. I use a 12V by 7A battery in power and have been able to weld 0.1mm thick nickel ribbons, which was my purpose.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 19/12/2020

    This is a great little device but it does require a slight modification by the addition of a capacitor. The edges of the device were a little sharp and required sanding.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 19/03/2021

    Item as well. Fast forward. Why you're so scared. (I shouldn't think it's true) It arrived a lot faster than I expected, and it's up to the description. (I haven't tried it yet)

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • £9.58
    • £4.60
    • £43.58
    • £9.22
    • £8.45
    • £4.84
    • £4.84
    • £9.22
    • £8.45
    • £9.99
    • £8.06
    • £53.81
    • £29.77
    • £43.04
    • £9.22
    • £3.84
    • £16.91
    • £113.46