Customer Reviews

4.77 out of 5
See all 73 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (73)
  • Image (11)
  • Video (1)
  • All Star
    • All Star(73)
    • 5 Star(63)
    • 4 Star(7)
    • 3 Star(1)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(2)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United Kingdom)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • JanVIP4
    DE
    07/05/2021

    If you look at the boat, you can see that it looks like the Amewi Arrow 5, or the Ripmax. Identical technical data. Therefore it was no problem to get a German manual. The workmanship is great at first, the driving test is still to come. Consider that it comes from CZ, there are no customs fees, delivery time 2 days, everything perfect and the best, 100 Euro less like the Amewi, which is at 249, - Euro and the best price at 229, - Euro. You can also get the additional battery via EBay with EC3 plug, which makes another 57 Euro with 3 batteries. Only what has disturbed, the power supply for the lipo charger has UK connection. That doesn't bother, adapter is ordered and I still have a WL915 boat, where the same charger is present. Banggood remains my No. 1 of the China shops, because a lot also comes from the EU and is therefore damn fast there and no customs.

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 29/01/2022

    Very stable and fast speedboat with 50 km/h and self-erecting function. High-quality components round off the great overall package. Unbeatable price and performance ratio, clear buy recommendation!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 18/07/2021

    Received the package with visible dents and holes in the box. Further inspection reveals that the inlet plug pick up was broken. I sent customer service about the issue and still waiting for their response.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 18/12/2018

    Video review posted, click on video tab above.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 30/08/2022

    a great boat for the price. I am absolutely thrilled with 🤩 here you will not be disappointed for your money

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 17/06/2022

    This is a nice starter boat, reasonably priced. It is stable, fast (40-45km/h depending on battery and conditions) and easy to handle. Size is nice, as well as the graphics and it has enough space to add a telemetry/fpv system. Furthermore, the hull is well designed, sturdy and fully waterproof. Although plastics are of decent quality the surface has some minor mark-defects. The cooling system functions as it should, the boat operates smoothly thanks to its strong motor with flex shaft and has reverse, low-voltage and out-of-range alarms. In addition, everything that is needed comes with the box (the boat ofcourse, radio control, battery, charger, manual that is usable, tools, extra propeller and stand). On the downside it must be noted that it requires some ballast (counterweight) on the opposite side of the battery because it leans towards the left, its run time is short (no more than 6-7 minutes at full speed), the charger does not include an EU adapter, the quality of the tools is low that are practically usuless and lastly there is no information on the servo and ESC specs. Regarding the 2.4GHz radio control, it is very basic, it feels very cheap and plasticky, throttle is too steep and lacks functions such as end points etc. Finally, most navigation parts (propeller, rudder, fins, etc) are made of plastic. Concluding, I would recommend this boat as it is. However, for more advanced users I strongly advice to at least replace the radio control and add counterweight. P.S. The package arrived in one week from CZ. Once again it arived damaged (see image No8), fortunately the boat and its components were intact thanks to the good packaging from the factory.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 07/04/2021

    The products arrived in a proper condition. I am happy to deal with you, but please take care to keep the package in a proper condition. I am interested in that.

    Comments (3)
    Show Original
  • 22/07/2022

    Been there fast. The boat is great. Only the battery is damaged.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 23/10/2021

    awesome hobby grade RC boat. planning to start a YouTube channel because of this. lots of people asking me where i get it. for sure some of my friends already order. 👍🏼

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 05/07/2021

    very fast boat for the $. love it!

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$160.05
    • US$134.93
    • US$115.99
    • US$100.99
    • US$54.99
    • US$716.99
    • US$54.01
    • US$71.82
    • US$52.99
    • US$129.77
    • US$26.99
    • US$59.99
    • US$22.99
    • US$140.58
    • US$229.94
    • US$1,599.99
    • US$149.99
    • US$26.99