Customer Reviews

5 out of 5
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (10)
  • Image (3)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(10)
    • 5 Star(10)
    • 4 Star(0)
    • 3 Star(0)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United Kingdom)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 02/08/2017

    I received the helicopter yesterday and finished putting it all together tonight August 1st, 2017. The parts are all well crafted and fit together perfectly. This helicopter in my opinion is a Frankenstein in design. It looks as if the designer took pieces of different high quality helicopter and put it all together in his own way. I read somewhere that the designer is actually an extreme 3D pilot, so this heli should be fun. I have not had a chance to flight test it because it was dark by the time I got all the electronics in. I download the instructions or manual from XLpower.com to put it together. The helicopter is much bigger than a 500. I took pictures to compare size. It is much bigger than my Protos 500 and Blade 500X. It is however a little smaller than my Align 600DFC. If I had to pick a size I would say its a 550. I think that the manual needs some work, there was some section that was a bit confusing. My only other complaint was that you can see fabrication tool marks on some parts. It needs to be in the buffing machine a little longer to smooth out those little marks. All in all this helicopter so far looks great and if it fly's the way it looks, then this machine is a winner.

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 21/06/2017

    This heli is something special. The quality of every part is absolutely first class. Kit comes with a very nice motor and excellent Rotor-tech blades. All parts are superbly CNC machined from alloy, no plastic in this heli, The attention to detail is first class right down to supplied titanium turnbuckles. It's very light too the airframe (less electronics but including kit motor) is just over 1400g. The photos dont really do it justice, it looks great in the flesh. I'm just waiting for servos to finish it off. It would be great if the heli came in a 'super combo' type package option with ESC and servos include. I did a full build review with lots of photos on Helifreak: https://www.helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=784240

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 16/08/2017

    Dead simple design, low parts count, cheap parts, high quality. Good blades and motor included. Smooth and precise in flight. 8.2 main gear ration, 4.6 tail. Tail performance is very good По-русски http://forum.rcdesign.ru/f116/thread485134.html#post7092658

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 20/03/2018

    Excellent kit from XLPower! Good design for self build. Add servos, FBL controller, ESC and receiver to get a great flying heli! :) Some building and flying experience is required. Respect the risks involved! Build a safe heli and fly it safely!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 24/10/2017

    Very smooth and well build helli. I can also confirm crash resistance and easy to repair., I am selling now all my Align helis to buy these. I fly 7m with 5000mah battery. Amazing!!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 21/06/2019

    Комплект в порядке . Но две задние балки пришли согнутые.По сборке все подошло классно . В комплекте пришли лопасти 510

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 04/04/2019

    Very good quality and very light, incredible quality of the pieces. Easy to assemble without frills. Muito boa qualidade e muito leve, qualidade incrível das peças. Fácil de montar sem frescuras.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 30/03/2018

    Excellent quality but the tail boom tube diameter too small and tail belt sometime slap inside of tube overall very happy with kit

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 13/08/2019

    Many Thanks.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 01/08/2019

    Thanks.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • £219.92
    • £37.18
    • £44.21
    • £184.48
    • £137.81
    • £41.56
    • £248.65
    • £248.65
    • £220.21
    • £262.50
    • £29.09
    • £81.21
    • £231.88
    • £63.43
    • £9.73
    • £53.05
    • £190.65
    • £8.01